Jump to: navigation, search


The Indian Cricket Team is led by MS Dhoni in one-day internationals and Virat Kohli in test format. India has won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011.

Upcoming Tours and Tournaments

Key People

  • Captain: MS Dhoni
  • Director: Ravi Shastri

Domestic Competitions

  • Irani Cup
  • Ranji Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Karnataka Premier League
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy

World Cup History

India has won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011. Kapil Dev led the team in 1983 and MS Dhoni in 2011.

India Records

Twenty20 Internationals Records

Indian Records

  • The 90-run win over England in the 2012 World T20 is the highest margin of victory for India in Twenty20 Internationals.
  • India beat United Arab Emirates in a league match of the Asia Cup 2016 on 3 Mar 2016, by 9 wickets with 59 balls remaining. This is India's biggest T20I win in terms of balls remaining.

World Cup Records

Indian Records

  • Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma registered the best opening stand for India in a World Cup match. They scored 174 runs in the match against Ireland on 10 March 2015.

India Stats & Trivia

One Day Internationals


  • Number of batsmen who have scored over 4000 runs: 14 10Mar2015

Twenty20 Internationals

  • India's lowest score in a T20I is 74 against Australia in Melbourne in 2008. Their second lowest T20I score is against New Zealand at Nagpur in 2016.
  • Number of batsmen who have scored over 1000 T20I runs: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh (on 25 Feb 2016)