Delhi Daredevils

Jump to: navigation, search

Delhi Daredevils is a cricketing franchise of Indian Premier League.

Key People

  • Head Coach: Gary Kirsten
  • Chief Executive Officer (CEO): Hemant Dua


  • Shreyas Iyer
  • CM Gautam
  • Dominic Muthuswamy
  • Albie Morkel
  • Travis Head
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Kona Srikar Bharat
  • KK Jiyaz
  • Zaheer Khan


Prior to the 2015 player auction of the Indian Premier League, Delhi Daredevils has offloaded 13 players including Kevin Pietersen. This has enabled them to have the largest purse at the player auction. Delhi Daredevils purchased Yuvraj Singh for a whopping Rs 16 crore, making him the costlier-ever buy in IPL history.